A Language of My Own

ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

Jillian Morneau is a student at the Stevens Institute of Technology and an ISA Featured Blogger. She studied with ISA in Lille, France.

20150531_131213831_iOS

After being in Lille for 2 weeks, I feel like I have a good grasp on life here. I know Lille definitely doesn’t have the name recognition of Paris, but it hands down is my favorite French city. When I was younger I always dreamed of living in Paris, and I think I still might, but Lille feels like home.

20150531_132831952_iOS

Being a sixth burrow of New York City dweller, I understand what it takes to live in a fast paced world, but Lille is very calm. It has a sense of community that big cities can’t compete with, but at the same time it has everything a big city has to offer. Shopping, museums and parks–Lille has it all. I don’t feel like Lille lacks anything. It…

View original post 195 more words

A Language of My Own

Leave a Reply

